top of page

Early Years Foundation Stage

The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to age 5 years. All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, pre-schools, nurseries and school reception classes.


The EYFS framework involves an integrated approach to early learning and care. It gives all professionals a set of common principles and commitments to deliver high quality early education and childcare to all children.


Jelly Beans follows the EYFS  to ensure your child will mostly be taught through games and play, in the following areas:

  • communication and language

  • physical development

  • personal, social and emotional development

  • literacy

  • mathematics

  • understanding the world

  • expressive arts and design.

bottom of page